About Us

NAPMW-Austin promotes both the personal and professional development of it’s members. This is done through education and networking opportunities. There are a variety of monthly events held in the Austin area. Meeting topics include housing related seminars, tax analysis, time management, professional development, and customer service training. These events serve as a networking outlet for our members so they may share industry news, ideas, techniques, and experience.

The history of NAPMW
On February 12, 1964, nine women with 161 years of combined experience in various fields of mortgage banking met in Seattle, Washington to consider the need for an organization to promote women in the mortgage lending professions. On April 22, 1964, the first association, to be known as the Seattle Association of Professional Mortgage Women, was officially formed. Other areas began to show interest in a similar organization. In February of 1967, the National Association of Professional Mortgage Women was chartered for the purpose of organizing Local Associations throughout the United States.

NAPMW-Austin was founded in February of 1994 when Candace Smith inquired as to why a local association was not in place. A prior Austin Association had existed, but dissolved in 1990. Upon Candace’s inquiry, 45 Austin mortgage professionals responded with interest . In February of 1994, 27 of the 50 registered members signed the Austin Association Charter, officially beginning the current association’s existence with Candace presiding as the local president.

Past NAPMW-Austin President
Current President - Robin Hart
2016 -2017 - George Light
2015 -2016 - George Light
2014-2015  Shawn Sullivan
2013-2014 Laura Rosales, CME 
2012-2013 Rachelle Rowan, CME 
2011-2012 Michelle Goldberg
2010-2011 Laura Rosales, CME
2009 – 2010 Ginny Miller, CME
2008 – 2009 Connie Smith
2007 – 2008 Shawn Sullivan
2006 – 2007 Candace Smith, CMI, CME
2005 – 2006 Rachelle Bennett-Rowan, CME
2004 – 2005 Juliana Brock, CMI
2003 – 2004 Juliana Brock, CMI
2002 – 2003 Denise Suiter
2001 – 2002 Jeanne Evans
2000 – 2001 Juliana Brock, CMI
1999 – 2000 Susan Leach
1998 – 1999 Judi Brannon
1997 – 1998 Judi Brannon
1996 – 1997 Judy Brumley
1995 – 1996 Candace Smith, CMI, CME
1994 – 1995 Candace Smith, CMI, CME
NAPMW Austin 2017/2018 Executive Board

President: Robin Hart / Caliber Home Loans

President Elect: Mary Reynolds / Caliber Home Loans
VP Communications: Hayley Duhon / Arch Mortgage Insurance
VP Services and Resources: Fay Strange / Security National
Treasurer: Lyndsay Bila / Caliber Home Loans
Recording Secretary: Angelo Bujnoch / Essent Guaranty
Membership Matters!  
Visit www.NAPMW.org and select Austin as your local association!



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software